AR logo Apalachee Review
recent | upcoming | submissions | subscriptions | about | links | home

N E W   W E B S I T E   F E A T U R E !
AR Staff Photos
about AR
Apalachee Review acknowledges the generous support of the following:

Kristina DiPano
William Fuller
Robert W. Harper
Laura Newton
Amy, Molly Claire, Anna, and Matthew Franklin
E. Davis Enloe
Edwin A. Bayo
Kent Spriggs
David and Rhonda Saint
Alvin and Susan Stauber
Paul D. Harvill
Pheona Seabrook Kaiser
Robert L. Trammell
Dan R. Stengle and Jennifer Miles
Michael Duffy
Wings and Bob Benton
Kathy Villacorta and Tommy Warren
Barbara Hamby and David Kirby
James Jones
Ron Erichson
Claire H. Ball
Jim York and Nancy Linnan
In Memory of Margaret P. Moore

Susan Cerulean and Jeff Chanton
Eve Wir
Fita Ferguson and Rip Lhamon
Bill Gwynn
Crystal Wakoa and David Moynahan
Maxine Stern
Delia Poey
JoAnn Mrazek
Beauvais McCaddon
Cindy and Joe Johnson
Phyllis Moore
Marsha Orr and Tim Harley
Kathleen Laufenberg
Lee A. Chapa
Richard Hopkins and Gayle Muenchow
Barbara Rhodes
Stan and Pam Whitney
Barbara Speisman
Allen Woodward
Bonnie and Hans Braendlin
E. Rayner Clark
Bob Ryals
Bayard Stern
Janet Burroway
Paul and Lois Shepherd
Dana Preu
Owen Goodwyne
Carla Reid
Mark Pudlow
Mike Lewis-Beck
John Needle

Supporting Subscribers
Nancy O’Farrell
Kathy Oller
Patricia and Gary Smith
Janet and Ashbel Williams
Darrell Fike
Charles Higman and Peggy Ball
Joseph A. Brown
Barbara H. Polak
Richard Hopkins
Dean Newman
Patricia N. Pando
Ellen Melrose Griswold
June W. King
Elizabeth L. Colledge
Annie Mary Hartsfield
Ann Turkle
Bruce Ritchie
Randy Bates
Sue Gambill
Beauvais McCaddon
Snake Nation Press
Steve Watkins
Kathy McCharen
Joe and Lori McFadden
Cindy and Jim Miller
Susan Cerulean
Joseph Lama
Jim Roche and Alexa Kleinbard
Phillip D. Harvey
Victoria Matthews
Susan Clemmons
Joyce Siebens
Marsha Hosack and Steve Pfeiffer
Ruth Sawh
Leonard Schweitzer
Ken Brummel-Smith
Susan Lilley

Apalachee Review is published in Tallahassee, Florida by Apalachee Press, a nonprofit corporation. AR is indexed in CLMP Index, Access Index, Humanities International Complete, and Index of American Periodical Verse.

AR is a member of the Council of Literary Magazines and Presses (CLMP) and The Academy of American Poets and participates in the Pushcart Prizes, the O. Henry Awards, Best American Short Stories, Best American Essays, Yearbook of American Poetry, and New Stories of the South (Algonquin Press).

Publication of this magazine was made possible in part by a grant from Leon County and the Leon County Council on Culture & Arts.

AR is distributed by AR Press Distribution Services. © Apalachee Press. ISSN: 0890-6408

Chris Hayes

Fiction Editor
Mary Jane Ryals

Managing Editors
Jenn Bronson
Rafael Gamero

Associate Editors
Agnes Furey
Alicia Casey
Dominika Wrozynski
Kathleen Laufenberg
Amanda McCormick
Bill Martin
Bonnie Armstrong
Carlos Miranda
Deborah Hall
Delores Bryant
Donna Decker
Erika Peterman
J. Needle
Jay Snodgrass
Kristina DiPano
Kristine Snodgrass
Lee Kitchen
Margaret Howard Trammell
Matt Hobson
Melanie A. Rawls
Michael Trammell
Peyton Carper
Scott Sweeney
Tanya Grae
Taylor Centers
William Fuller

Assistant Editors
Lee A. Chapa
Eve Wir

Art Directors
Jay Snodgrass
Lynne Knight

Jay Snodgrass

BookMobile Press

Laura Mauney
J.S. Clark
Amanda McCormick

A R   S T A F F   P H O T O S
AR Editors at Work (click image for larger view)